Orange Theory Manager

Emily Stevens
Oct 29, 2020

--

Dominique Henfield is a 25-year-old manager of Orange Theory Fitness. He was born and raised in Tampa and has continued to follow his fitness path at Orange Theory.

Dominique Henfield at Orange Theory Fitness Channelside studio on Oct.26. Photo by Emily Stevens.

Why did you decide to work at Orange Theory?

I have been an athelete all my life, after college I went into sales and my first job I was successful but I found myself away from the type of people and environment Ive always thrived in. OTF offered exactly type of team building, competitiveness, and fitness that I’ve always felt comfortable being around.

What is the most challenging part about working there?

Working the sales job is one of the most challenging parts. Pushing the sale for customer benefit and then being overly aggressive with the sale.

What is your favorite part about the Orange Theory environment?

Honestly, I really enjoy the constant traffic of new and old members. Building relationships with the members and people you never really thought you would cross paths with.

How has COVID-19 affected working there?

COVID-19 slowed down a lot of things for us, but it has allowed us to focus on the small details as far as class capacity and class schedule. The additon of outdoor classes and at home workouts is one of the biggest changes.

What are your job responsibilities?

My responsibilites incorporate checking in members with temperature checks, reservation cards, answering phone calls and lead production for a possible member.

Interview has been edited for brevity, clarity, and style.

--

--